Rotaract Club of Saipan officers inducted

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

KEONI Seichi P. Hosono has been installed as the new president of Rotaract Club of Saipan, a network of young people who work with the Rotary Club.\

Hosono, a community development technician at the Department of Community and Cultural Affairs, was inducted along with other officers at the Northern Marianas Protection and Advocacy Systems Inc. office on Saturday.

The other officers are Genelin Anne S. Camacho, vice president; Josephine Jetnil, secretary;  and Hillary Agulto, treasurer.

Hosono will also serve as director for professional development  with Jetnil as director of finance; Jaiden Santos, international service director; Lynnaray A. Sablan, community service director; and Richard Enrico Baleares, club service director.

The other Rotaract members are Raynalynn Sablan and Joshua Mendez.

Newly inducted Rotaract Club of Saipan officers pose with Northern Marianas Technical Institute chief executive officer Agnes M. McPhetres, seated left, Rotary Club of Saipan president Sonya Dancoe, standing right, and club new generation director Gregory Borja, second right. Contributed photo

Benjamin Jones Jr. was the keynote speaker during the induction ceremony while Agnes M. McPhetres, chief executive officer of Northern Marianas Technical Institute, delivered an inspirational speech.

Rotary Club of Saipan president Sonya Dancoe, for her part, congratulated the newly inducted officers and members of the Rotaract.

Rotary Club of Saipan new generation director Gregory Borja said it was the fifth annual induction and handover ceremony of the Rotaract Club.

This year’s theme is “Creating New Opportunities.”

Borja said this month, the Rotaract members will clean up the Rotary monument at  American Memorial Park as well as the pavilion and bus stops adopted by the Rotary Club.

Borja is also encouraging Rotarians to join these activities.


Read more articles