(PSS) — Da’ok Academy produced its largest graduating cohort to date: 29 high school seniors who are either pursuing higher education, joining the military or entering the workforce.

The graduation ceremony for Da’ok Academy’s Class of 2021 was held at American Memorial Park on June 3, 2021.

Six of its graduates received the Public School System’s highest scores in Achieve 3000:  Kahulo Leo Pangelinan, Achieve 3000 highest score in March, April, and February; Josenio Ray M. Alvarez, April; Aliyah Janielle A. Manalo, April; Kate Megan Garcia, January; Abigail Nicole Javier, March; Keyshawn Jermayne W. Mike, May; and BJ Ropon John, November.

Achieve 3000 is an online coaching tool that aims to improve the students’ reading skills.

The awardees this year:

• Ryota Izutani Castro, Governor’s Award.

• Davon C. Kaipat, Lt. Governor’s Award.

• Delvin Joe Elieisar Rios, Mayor’s Award

• Kate Megan Garcia, Outstanding Female Graduate Award

• BJ Ropon John, Principal’s Award

• Angelo Doming Manglona, U.S. Congressional Commendation which was presented by U.S. Congressman Gregorio Kilili Camacho Sablan

Also receiving awards were Abigail Nicole Javier  (Honor Roll in Language Arts), Kate Megan Garcia (Honor Roll in Language Arts), Jordan R. Encabo (Academic Excellence in U.S. Government and Physical Education), Rayanna Lynn Naomi S. Fitial (Achievement Vocabulary Acquisition and Knowledge), Mark Rayshawn Seady Norita, Jr. (Aspiring Historian in NMI History), Arreo Mettao Wabol (Best in Career Technical Education), Delvin Joe Elieisar Rios (Biology Academic Excellence), Nicolas Ramon Ada (Chemistry Academic Excellence), Kailey Brynne Romolor (Overall Excellence in Social and Emotional Learning or SEL), Abigail Nicole Javier (Overall Excellence in SEL), Jonathan Wayne R. Santos (Future Rapper - Most Creative Writer in Lyrics/Rhymes), and Mark Rayshawn Seady Norita, Jr. (Future Scientist/Researcher), Peter John Robert (Helping Hand Award), Kahulo Leo Pangelinan (Language Arts Academic Excellence, Math Excellence Achievement Award, Most Improved Achieve Lexile, Most Improved in Physical Education), Josenio Ray M. Alvarez (Male Athlete Award), Nicolas Ramon Ada (Most Improved Achieve Lexile), Keyshawn Jermayne W. Mike (Most Improved Achieve Lexile, Most Improved in Chemistry), BJ Ropon John (Most Improved Achieve Lexile), Aliyah Manalo (Most Improved in English Language Arts or ELA), Arreo Mettao Wabol (Most Improved in ELA), BJ Ropon John (Most Improved in ELA), Davon C. Kaipat (Most Improved in ELA), Delvin Joe Elieisar Rios (Most Improved in ELA), Josenio Ray M. Alvarez (Most Improved in ELA), Nixon Jr. C. Smith (Most Improved in U.S Government), and Arreo Mettao Wabol (Shark Award).

Each of the graduates also received specially designed shirts donated by Tan Siu Lin Foundation.

Joining Da’ok Academy principal Christine Tudela in the ceremony were Commissioner of Education Dr. Alfred B. Ada, Board of Education Chairman Andrew L. Orsini, Vice Chairman Herman Atalig, Secretary/Treasurer Maisie B. Tenorio, board member Gregory Borja, other education officials and Saipan Mayor David M. Apatang.

comments powered by Disqus