Voting centers will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. from Monday to Saturday through Nov. 2, the day before Election Day.

The 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. hour is reserved for people with disabilities, as well as for manamko’, or people who are 55 years of age or older.

There are four early voting centers on Saipan: Koblerville Youth Center for Precinct 1; the multi-purpose center in Susupe for Precincts 2 and 3; the Tanapag Youth Center for Precinct 4; and the Kagman Community Center for Precinct 5.

The multi-purpose center in Susupe has also been designated as an early voting station for voters of Rota, Tinian, and Northern Islands who are temporarily on Saipan.

Voters must bring a valid photo identification card as mandated by CNMI law.

As of Oct. 7, 18,519 voters had registered.

As of Oct. 9, over 1,400 absentee voters had registered.

Voters are electing a delegate to the U.S. Congress, three senators, 20 House members, nine municipal council members and three Board of Education members.

Voters will also decide whether or not to retain Associate Justice Perry Inos, Presiding Judge Roberto C. Naraja and Judge Kenneth Govendo.

For more information, call the Commonwealth Election Commission at 235-8683.

comments powered by Disqus