McDonald’s honors employees

Special Advertising Feature
  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

McDONALD’S of Saipan held its annual employee appreciation night on Monday at Fiesta Resort & Spa. This year’s theme was “Denim and Diamonds,” and the performers were the employees of the Middle Road and Garapan branches themselves.

Company founder and president Jose Ayuyu, in his remarks, thanked all the employees who have been with McDonald’s through the years. 

“Thank you for your hard work and dedication, and for serving our community,” he added.

He also thanked his wife, company vice president Marcia Ayuyu, for “always backing me up and supporting everything that I do.”  

The loyal and hardworking employees of the company received awards.

Among them was Jocelyn Asistores, Middle Road branch general manager, who was commended for receiving the prestigious Global Ray Kroc Award. She has been with McDonald’s of Saipan for 25 years now. 

Mr. Ayuyu noted that only the top 1 percent of McDonald’s general managers around the world will receive the Global Ray Kroc Award.

“Please pass on the experience and share your knowledge with your fellow managers, and continue the good job that you are doing,” he told Asistores. “I’m so proud of you and I wish you the best of luck — you are a great leader in our organization.”

Asistores, for her part, thanked her family for supporting her throughout her “journey” with McDonald’s on Saipan.

She likewise thanked God for giving her the “strength and courage in leading people, [and] thank you to the organization, to Mr. Ayuyu and his family for recognizing hard work and believing that I deserved to be nominated for this prestigious award.”

Shift managers Juliet Jones and Jamie Rose Bartolome were also recognized.

This year’s Employees of the Year are Emma Lumbad of the main store and John Tyrone Rizo of the Garapan store. They were also named Employees of 3rd Quarter, September to December 2019.

The other Employees of the Quarter are:

Main store

Beah Sebia, for Q1, January to April; and Norbert Sulapas for Q2, May to August

Garapan store

John Tyrone Rizo, for Q1, January to April; and Kinisoulast Tisa for Q2, May to August

The loyal employees recognized were the following:

More than three years of service

Main store

Dana Terlaje, Jesilyn Helgen, and Kayreen Maras

Garapan store

Marcos Darlucio Jr. and Jeanette Keremius

Office and maintenance

Bernaly Durano and Ronald Manglona

More than five years of service

Main store’s Julieta R. Jones

20 years of service

Main store’s Larigie Achas

Perfect Attendance Awardees

Main store

Larigie Achas and Myrna Pagcu

Garapan store

Gerald Bautista and Christopher Lloyd Bantolino


Charlie Achas and Gil Gapor


previous arrow
next arrow